Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Literature: Novels M-Z

Mama Day by Gloria Naylor


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Midnight's Children by Salman Rushdie

NOTE: "The Perforated Sheet" is chapter 1 of Book One in Salman Rusdie's novel Midnight's Children


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Native Son by Richard Wright


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel García Márquez


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Wise Blood by Flannery O'Connor


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

(Test)