Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Literature: Poetry M-Z

"The Minefield" by Diane Thiel

"My Lady's presence makes the roses red" by Henry Constable


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

"My Last Duchess" by Robert Browning

"My mistress' eyes are nothing like the sun" (Sonnet 130) by Shakespeare


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

"On Her Loving Two Equally" by Aphra Behn

"The Names" by Billy Collins


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

"The Passionate Shepherd to His Love" by Christopher Marlowe


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

"A Red, Red Rose" by Robert Burns


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

"The River-Merchant's Wife: A Letter" by Ezra Pound


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

"Sex without love" by Sharon Olds

"Stop all the clocks, cut off the telephone" (or Funeral Blues) by W. H. Auden


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

"Tell the Truth but tell it slant" by Emily Dickinson


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

"To My Dear and Loving Husband" by Anne Bradstreet


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

"The Wanderer"


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

"The Waste Land" by T. S. Eliot


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.