Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fordham's Internet Ancient History Sourcebook: Rome
A comprehensive collection of links to references, full-text resources, audio files, and film on Ancient Rome. Courtesy of Fordham University Center for Medieval Studies.
BBC History: Romans
Contains an expanded timeline, lectures, photos, maps, and AV materials in each section on the ancient Romans. At the end of each lecture are a list suggested readings and links to additional resources.
The Ancient History Encyclopedia
Contains timelines, detailed definitions, full-text articles, maps, streaming media, and links to additional resources on the ancient world.
TimeMaps World History Timeline: Ancient Rome
Offers a detailed perspective on the history, culture, and society of ancient Rome. Includes hyperlinks to a comprehensive collection of related reference material.
Catalog Quick Search
Find Books, eBooks, Articles, Videos, and More
History Reference Center
Contains full text from more than 750 history reference books and encyclopedias, and cover-to-cover full text from nearly 60 history magazines. Also contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and 87 hours of historical film and video.
Contains full text, citations, and indexing for over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.