Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gothic Art @ Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
Includes timeline and essays concerning the history and development of Gothic Art in the Middle Ages. Text includes hyperlinks for digital media and additional resources. Courtesy of The Metropolitan Museum of Art.
NOVA - Physics of Stone Arches
Short, interactive presentation showcasing elements of medieval construction. Includes a list of print references and links to supplemental media.
Art History Resources on the Web: Gothic Art
Contains an extensive collection of links to sites containing discussions and media materials focused on elements of Gothic style art and architecture during the Middle Ages.
Catalog Quick Search
Find Books, eBooks, Articles, Videos, and More
History Reference Center
Contains full text from more than 750 history reference books and encyclopedias, and cover-to-cover full text from nearly 60 history magazines. Also contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and 87 hours of historical film and video.
Contains full text, citations, and indexing for over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, religion and theology.