Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Comprehensive Periodontics for the Dental Hygienist by
Call Number: RK361.C58 2010
Publication Date: 2009-03-13
Anchored in evidence-based learning, this book provides students simple explanations of many of the complexities of the dental disease process and provides clear links back to practical aspects of therapy. This book has been written in an attempt to make the professions' understanding of periodontal diseases accessible to the dental hygiene student, the practicing dental hygienist, and the dentist needing to update their knowledge through a concise synopsis of clinical periodontics.
Mosby's Comprehensive Review of Dental Hygiene by
Call Number: RK60.7.M67 2012
Publication Date: 2011-10-04
Your one-stop review for the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination (NBDHE), Mosby's Comprehensive Review of Dental Hygiene, 7th Edition is the most trusted review and study tool on the market. A total of 2,500 review questions;including four online timed practice exams -- all with answers and rationales for remediation -- make this book stand out as a student favorite.
Head, Neck and Dental Anatomy by
Call Number: QM535.S48 1994
Publication Date: 1994-02-25
Easy to read yet comprehensive in scope, this second edition provides a solid understanding of the anatomy of the teeth, oral cavity, head, and neck all in one text.
Review Questions and Answers for Dental Assisting by
Call Number: RK60.5.R495 2014
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
Prepare to become a Certified Dental Assistant (CDA) or pass your local and state exams with this best-selling, all-inclusive resource. This new edition features five times the practice of the CDA exam, with a total of 1,600 multiple-choice questions that cover all the standard topics and procedures specific to dental assisting
Mosby's Review Questions for the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination by
Call Number: RK60.7.M67 2014
Publication Date: 2013-12-13
Offering the most realistic NBDHE review and practice available, Mosby's Review Questions for the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination includes both a print book and companion website to prepare you for exam success. In the book, you'll review with more than 1,250 Component A practice questions - with each answer including a rationale for both correct and incorrect answer options. Online, you can review the same questions plus an additional 420 case-based items related to Component B in 1) practice mode or 2) timed, exam-simulation mode with randomized tests that match the number and distribution of questions on the NBDHE.
Spanish Terminology for the Dental Team by
Call Number: RK27.S67 2011
Publication Date: 2010-06-28
An essential reference for every dental office, Mosby's Spanish Terminology for the Dental Team, 2nd Edition helps Spanish-speaking patients feel more at ease in your practice by helping you and your staff communicate in Spanish more effectively. Dental-specific terms and phonetic spellings help you translate each step of the dental experience, from initial contact through advanced procedures. Quick and easy to use, this pocket-sized resource also covers the new terminology related to hot topics and emerging trends such as implants, oral and maxillofacial surgery, and cosmetic dentistry. A companion website includes audio pronunciations and printable handouts for your Hispanic patients on topics including preventive care, orthodontics, and general caries procedures. A 40-page Spanish-language review covers accents, common parts of speech, and correct pronunciation. Comprehensive coverage includes foundational information on the Spanish language, plus coverage of the full range of dental care from patient greeting and office administration through assessment, evaluation, and general and specialty dental treatment. Summary boxes highlight key terms and phrases in a two-column format, with English on the left and Spanish on the right. A glossary of common English-to-Spanish everyday terminology is provided in the back of the book. Trusted content is developed and reviewed by an expert editorial board comprising dentists, dental hygienists, and dental assistants. This is the only Spanish terminology book written specifically for dental professionals by dental professionals. Coverage of hot topics includes the new terminology related to prevention, implants, oral and maxillofacial surgery (including LASER), cosmetic dentistry, and digital radiography. New illustrations depict concepts such as anatomy and radiographic positioning. Additional phonetic spellings help you pronounce Spanish words and phrases correctly. New Heritage and Culture chapter adds information on Hispanic culture to help you communicate with clarity, tact, and compassion. New patient education handouts on the website offer Spanish instructions for proper oral health, including information on proper tooth brushing, general caries procedures, pediatric issues, and specialty orthodontic treatment. An improved organization rearranges chapters more logically by anatomy foundations, dental specialties, medical specialties, and office administration, and moves the Spanish language primer to an appendix. Information on HIPAA privacy regulations is incorporated into chapters dealing with office administration. A companion website translates every word and phrase within the book from English to Spanish so that you have the proper accent and pronunciation.
Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist by
Call Number: RK60.5.W5 2013
Publication Date: 2012-01-30
Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist is the cornerstone text in almost every dental hygiene education program. Written by one of the preeminent voices in dental hygiene education, this text provides students and practitioners with the knowledge and skills for successful practice as a dental hygienist. This comprehensive book progresses through crucial topics in dental hygiene in a straightforward, outline format, making information easy to locate, understand, and reference. Following the standards for Clinical Dental Hygiene Practice, as set forth by the American Dental Hygienists Association, this eleventh edition has been revised to cover new technology as well as additional core concepts in the field, such as culturally sensitive communication and evidence-based practice. In addition, this new edition brings more focus on documentation as part of the dental hygiene profession.
Whole-Body Dentistry® by
Call Number: RK61.B74 2011
Publication Date: 2011-09-30
Whole-Body Dentistry® represents a shift away from the traditional "mouth-only" orientation of dentistry, focused on oral hygiene, fillings, and extractions, etc. This revolutionary view of dentistry recognizes that issues in the mouth can trigger seemingly-unrelated physical illnesses. Understanding the concepts in this book will help patients make better and more informed dental-treatment choices in order to achieve a higher level of health. Mark A. Breiner, DDS, a pioneer and recognized authority in the field of biological and holistic dentistry, is a health visionary with over 30 years of experience.
Illustrated Anatomy of the Head and Neck by
Call Number: QM535 .F44 2002
Publication Date: 2001-10-24
This visually impressive, well-illustrated book presents comprehensive coverage of anatomy of the head and neck, with special emphasis on the anatomy of the temporomandibular joint. Essential topics such as administering local anesthesia and the spread of dental infection are addressed in detail. With 300 high-quality illustrations and a vivid, two-color format, this outstanding, in-depth book enhances the reader's understanding of anatomical parts and focal points for injection sites that are essential to the dentistry, dental hygiene, and dental assisting fields. Identification exercises, review questions, NEW case studies, and detailed, step-by-step procedures including NEW step-by-step procedures for intraoral and extraoral examinations reinforce information and facilitate thinking skills that readers will rely on as a strong basis for future study and practice.
Search for Books
Find Books and eBooks in the SFSC Library Catalog