Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Subject Databases
Offer broad subject coverage in a variety of subject areas.
Academic Search Complete
Covers most fields. Contains full-text periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, and abstracts.
Covers physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and more.
Contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.
We suggest using the recommended databases first, but Google Scholar can offer additional sources.
Contains published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics, with information from RIE (Resources in Education) and CIJE (Current Index to Journals in Education), in addition to the ERIC index and database. Includes 1.1+ million records from 1,016 journals and other documents from 1966 to the present.
Covers education related topics. Contains full text of from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, and citations and indexing of education periodicals as far back as 1983.
Educators Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
Covers educational topics. Contains full text coverage of 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports.
Other Education Databases
For breaking news, analysis, and opinion on K-12 education issues affecting school and district leaders, teachers, policymakers, and ed-tech professionals. Register for free access.
Teacher Reference Center
Covers assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science, mathematics, and teacher education. Contains citations and indexing.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
Covers vocation, careers, and technical education topics with full text, citations, and indexing.