Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Literature: Featured Authors: F-L

Need a Little Help?

Faulkner, William

"Barn Burning"

"A Rose for Emily" 


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Fitzgerald, F. Scott


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Ghalib

Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Gilman, Charlotte Perkins


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Ginsberg, Allen


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Glaspell, Susan


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Gouges, Olympe de


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Haddon, Mark


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Hawthorne, Nathaniel

"The Birth-mark"

"Young Goodman Brown"

The Scarlet Letter


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Head, Bessie


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Heaney, Seamus


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Hecht, Anthony


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Hemingway, Ernest

A Clean, Well-Lighted Place

The Hills Like White Elephants

The Old Man and the Sea

Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Hurston, Zora Neale

Huxley, Aldous


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Ibsen, Henrik

Jackson, Shirley


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Joyce, James


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Kafka, Franz


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Kawabata Yasunari


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Kincaid, Jamaica


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Kong Shangren (or K'ung Shang-jen)

Le Guin, Ursula K.


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

London, Jack


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Longfellow, Henry Wadsworth


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.