Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Literature: Featured Authors: A-E

Need a Little Help?

Achebe, Chinua


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Alexie, Sherman


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Allende, Isabel


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Amichai, Yehuda


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Atwood, Margaret


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Auden, W. H.


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Baldwin, James


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Basho, Matsuo

Behn, Aphra

Bierce, Ambrose


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Boyle, T. Coraghessan (or T. C.)


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Bradbury, Ray

Bradstreet, Anne


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Browning, Elizabeth Barrett

Browning, Robert


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Burns, Robert


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Carver, Raymond


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Chekhov, Anton

"The Lady with the Dog"

The Cherry Orchard

Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Chikamatsu Monsaemon

Chopin, Kate

"The Awakening"

"The Story of an Hour"

"The Storm"


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Collins, Billy

Constable, Henry


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Danticat, Edwidge


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Dessalines, Jean-Jacques


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Dickinson, Emily


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Eliot, T. S.


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Erdrich Louise


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.