Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Literature: Featured Authors: M-R

Need a Little Help?

Mansfield, Katherine

Marlowe, Christopher


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Marquez, Gabriel Garcia

"A Very Old Man with Enormous Wings"

"Death Constant Beyond Love" 

One Hundred Years of Solitude


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Martel, Yann


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

de Maupassant, Guy


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Millay, Edna St. Vincent

Moliere


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Morrison, Toni


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Nabokov, Vladimir


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Munro, Alice

"Boys and Girls"

"Walker Brothers Cowboy"


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Naylor, Gloria


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Neruda, Pablo


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

O'Brien, Tim


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

O'Connor, Flannery

Wise Blood

"A Good Man is Hard to Find"


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Oates, Joyce Carol


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Olds, Sharon

Packer, Z.Z. (Zuwena)


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Poe, Edgar Allen


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Porter, Katherine Anne


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Pound, Ezra


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.

Rushdie, Salman

NOTE: "The Perforated Sheet" is chapter 1 of Book One in Salman Rusdie's novel Midnight's Children


Looking for more critical articles? Start with a quick catalog search below, or try one of our literature databases.