With more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provides resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Humanities Source: Your go-to for all things artsy and cultural! Dive into a treasure trove of articles on literature, philosophy, art, music, and more. Writing a paper on Shakespeare? Analyzing modern poetry? This database has your back with tons of peer-reviewed content. It's perfect for acing your English, Art History, or Philosophy classes. Discover new perspectives, find inspiration for creative projects, and impress your professors with solid sources. Make Humanities Source your secret weapon for crushing those humanities courses!
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time.
Coverage: 1851 - 2020
History Reference Center: Time-travel through the ages from wherever you study! Dig into the past with tons of cool articles, videos, and primary sources on everything from ancient civilizations to modern events. Stuck on your history paper? This database is your ticket to acing it. Find firsthand accounts, analyze historical photos, and uncover fascinating facts that'll make your essays pop. Whether you're a history buff or just trying to pass that gen-ed course, History Reference Center makes the past come alive!
Humanities Source: Your go-to for all things artsy and cultural! Dive into a treasure trove of articles on literature, philosophy, art, music, and more. Writing a paper on Shakespeare? Analyzing modern poetry? This database has your back with tons of peer-reviewed content. It's perfect for acing your English, Art History, or Philosophy classes. Discover new perspectives, find inspiration for creative projects, and impress your professors with solid sources. Make Humanities Source your secret weapon for crushing those humanities courses!
General Subject Databases
Offer broad subject coverage in a variety of subject areas.
Academic Search Complete: Your secret weapon for crushing college assignments! This mega-database is packed with tons of full-text articles on just about everything. Need info for your psychology paper? Check. Looking for sources on climate change? Got it. With easy searching and loads of peer-reviewed content, you'll find exactly what you need to nail your projects. Don't waste time Googling - Academic Search Complete is your shortcut to academic success!
Academic OneFile: Your one-stop shop for acing those papers! Dive into millions of articles from top journals and magazines on practically any subject. Whether you're cramming for a history exam or need sources for your English essay, this database has your back. Easy to search, packed with reliable info, and always up-to-date. Say goodbye to stressing over finding good sources – Academic OneFile makes research a breeze!
Contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.
JSTOR: The ultimate academic goldmine for college success! Dive into millions of articles from top-notch journals across tons of subjects. Need rock-solid sources for your papers? JSTOR's got you covered with legit, peer-reviewed content that'll impress your profs. From ancient history to cutting-edge science, it's all here. Plus, with easy searching and downloadable PDFs, you'll save time and stress. Don't just skim the surface – go deep with JSTOR and watch your grades soar!
Primo Search
Find Books, eBooks, Articles, DVDs, and Streaming Videos
