Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

What Databases Do We Have Access To?

To access the library subscription databases, you can choose to sort them by Subject or Type, choose an Alphabetical Tab, or do a Keyword Search.

About Library Subscription Databases

Library subscription databases consist of published journals, magazines, reports, documents, newspapers, books, image collections, videos, and more.

Authentication: Students, Faculty, and Staff will be asked for their Panther Central credentials to login. This experience varies by database, but where it is supported, researchers will have the ability to log into OpenAthens by selecting South Florida State College from a list and entering their SFSC Single Sign-On (SSO) credentials.

Ebooks: We have an entire guide just for Ebooks: How to search for them, view them, download them, and how to read them on a computer or a mobile device.
Mobile: The EBSCO Mobile App provides users with an easy way to access all library content (from ebooks to journal articles). Research anytime, anywhere.

Open Access: In the case of Open Access Databases, those are available to anyone and no login credentials are required.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Newspaper Collection
  • Open Access
New
Chronicling America is a Website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). NDNP, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LC), is a long-term effort to develop an Internet-based, searchable database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages. Supported by NEH, this rich digital resource will be developed and permanently maintained at the Library of Congress. An NEH award program will fund the contribution of content from, eventually, all U.S. states and territories.
New Popular
Students looking up current events and controversial topics benefit from the Real-time Reference featured search category, which provides frequently-updated, credible background information on issues unfolding in the headlines. With more than 700 searchable, full-text titles from 100+ publishers, Credo covers every major subject.
New
ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.
New
Nurses now must understand, assess and manage mental health issues that often present themselves alongside physical conditions. Prepare your students to do that with our exclusive new collection, Nursing and Mental Health in Video.
  • Database: Find Journal Articles and More
New Popular
Science is a leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research. The major focus of the journal is publishing important original scientific research and research reviews, but Science also publishes science-related news, opinions on science policy and other matters of interest to scientists and others who are concerned with the wide implications of science and technology.
  • ebook: Available to Download or Read Online
New
The R2 Digital Library is an eBook database available from Rittenhouse Book Distributors. It offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health eBook content from key health science publishers.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...