Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 100,000 full-text, peer-reviewed articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Contains full text and citations for indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982.
Psychology (Gale OneFile)
Covers psychology topics with full text, citations, and indexing.
General Subject Databases
Offer broad subject coverage in a variety of subject areas.
Academic Search Complete
Covers most fields. Contains full-text periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, and abstracts.
Covers physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and more.
Contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.
We suggest using the recommended databases first, but Google Scholar can offer additional sources.