Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The British Museum's Collection Online
Contains over 3.5 million digital images and descriptions of museum artifacts and objects.
Fordham's Internet Ancient History Sourcebook
A comprehensive collection of primary sources, articles, audio, and film on Ancient history, including links to references sources. Sponsored by Fordham University Center for Medieval Studies.
Content revolves the Neolithic village of Skara Brae, including the discovery and excavation work, layout of the buildings, and the theories about the society that inhabited the settlement.
The Chauvet-Pont d'Arc Cave
Comprehensive site dealing with the history, cultural significance of the Chauvet Cave site and its people. Includes perspectives on the topics from the history of the environment to the art, detailed photo and media gallery, glossary and bibliography.
EuroDocs: History of Prehistoric and Ancient Europe
An extensive collection of links to websites dedicated to researching, preserving, and discussing all things related to Prehistoric and Ancient Europe. Courtesy of BYU Harold B. Lee Library.
Catalog Quick Search
Find Books, eBooks, Articles, Videos, and More
History Reference Center
Contains full text from more than 750 history reference books and encyclopedias, and cover-to-cover full text from nearly 60 history magazines. Also contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and 87 hours of historical film and video.
Contains full text, citations, and indexing for over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.