Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Museum Collections of Chaco Culture National Historic Park
Site dedicated preserving the culture and history of the ancient Peoples of Chaco Canyon and the surrounding region. Courtesy of the National Park Service's Museum Management Program.
USHistory.org - Ancient Civilizations
Covers topics in Ancient Civilizations. Each section also includes links to primary documents, audio and video content, and additional online references. Sponsored by the Independence Hall Association.
Internet African History Sourcebook
A comprehensive collection of links to references fill-text sources, audio files, and film on continental African history. Sources are sorted by nation and topic. Courtesy of Fordham University Center for Medieval Studies.
Catalog Quick Search
Find Books, eBooks, Articles, Videos, and More
History Reference Center
Contains full text from more than 750 history reference books and encyclopedias, and cover-to-cover full text from nearly 60 history magazines. Also contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and 87 hours of historical film and video.
Contains full text, citations, and indexing for over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.