Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BBC Ancient History: Egyptians
Sections cover a range of topics on ancient Egypt from monuments and construction to daily life and language. Includes extensive photo galleries, audio and video content, and links to additional source material. Courtesy of BBC.
The Giza Archives Project
Includes a range of digitized materials and media published on the Giza Necropolis site. Courtesy of the Museum of Fine Arts Boston (MFA).
Joseph & Mary Grimshaw Egyptian Gallery
Includes searchable collection, interactive gallery tour, and comprehensive printable catalog. Includes links to related collections and publications. Courtesy of the Oriental Institute of the University of Chicago.
TimeMaps World History Timeline: Ancient Egypt
Offers a detailed perspective on the history, culture, and society of ancient Egypt. Includes hyperlinks to a comprehensive collection of related reference material.
Catalog Quick Search
Find Books, eBooks, Articles, Videos, and More
History Reference Center
Contains full text from more than 750 history reference books and encyclopedias, and cover-to-cover full text from nearly 60 history magazines. Also contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and 87 hours of historical film and video.
Contains full text, citations, and indexing for over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.