Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Theoi Project
Comprehensive guide to the common -and lesser- known gods, goddesses, and all manner of creatures in Greek mythology. Includes profiles extensive bibliography for additional reference material, as well as a full-text classics library and photo gallery.
The Penn Museum
Extensive digital collection containing online lectures, films, scholarly articles & blogs, and images with detailed object descriptions. Additional resources included in each description may include bibliographies, lectures, related images, full-text articles, and web sources.
The Perseus Digital Library at Tufts University
Maintains searchable collections of primary source documents, artifacts, imagery and art on ancient Greece and Rome.
TimeMaps World History Timeline: Minoan Civilization
Interactive map offers a detailed perspective on the history, culture, and society of ancient Minoan people. Includes hyperlinks to a comprehensive collection of related reference material.
Catalog Quick Search
Find Books, eBooks, Articles, Videos, and More
History Reference Center
Contains full text from more than 750 history reference books and encyclopedias, and cover-to-cover full text from nearly 60 history magazines. Also contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and 87 hours of historical film and video.
Contains full text, citations, and indexing for over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.