Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fordham's Internet East Asian History Sourcebook
A comprehensive collection of links to references, full-text resources, audio files, and film on East Asian history. Courtesy of Fordham University Center for Medieval Studies.
TimeMaps World History Timeline: Ancient China
Interactive map offers a detailed perspective on the history, culture, and society of ancient China. Includes hyperlinks to a comprehensive collection of related reference material.
Ancient China - The Bristish Musuem
Link to information on the life and culture in ancient China. Includes brief narratives on topics ranging from Crafts to early writing, with links to more detailed content. Also includes streaming media presentations, glossary, and games for an added challenge. Courtesy of the British Museum.
Timeline of Chinese History & Dysnasties
Include a brief table of information concerning the ruling parties from 2100 BCE - present, as well as annotated outline of key events in Chinese history. Courtesy of Columbia University.
Recording the Gradeur of the Qing
Contains detailed discussions on the leadership, political system, economics, arts and literature, and the state of the empire. Includes extensive links to gallery images, maps & charts, interactive media, and additional resources throughout the presentation. Courtesy of Asia for Educator, Columbia University.
Catalog Quick Search
Find Books, eBooks, Articles, Videos, and More
History Reference Center
Contains full text from more than 750 history reference books and encyclopedias, and cover-to-cover full text from nearly 60 history magazines. Also contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and 87 hours of historical film and video.
Contains full text, citations, and indexing for over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.