Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
History of the Crusades
Topics under the Content Index each contain thematic essays, maps and images, bibliographies. Also includes detailed timelines and resources for additional research.
Europe during the Crusades
A breakdown of European countries, leadership, and special themes in the Middle Ages during the Crusades. Includes an extensive collection of essays, maps, and bibliographies.
Fordham's Internet Medieval Sourcebook: The Crusades
A comprehensive collection of links to references, full-text resources, audio files, and film on Medieval history. Courtesy of Fordham University Center for Medieval Studies.
The Crusades Project - Robbins Library Digital Project
Extensive collection of essays and bibliographic entries concern the historical influence of the Crusades in texts from medieval times to the 21st century.
Catalog Quick Search
Find Books, eBooks, Articles, Videos, and More
History Reference Center
Contains full text from more than 750 history reference books and encyclopedias, and cover-to-cover full text from nearly 60 history magazines. Also contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and 87 hours of historical film and video.
Contains full text, citations, and indexing for over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.