Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Rome Reborn: The Vatican Library & Renaissance Culture
Library of Congress online exhibition concerning the history of the Vatican Library and its scholarship. Thematic essays, digital gallery of images, and extensive bibliographies cover discussions of everything from famous scholars and special collections to the ruins of Rome.
The Josquin Research Project
A digital collection of Renaissance compositions. Includes the score and multiple audio versions and a breakdown of the the score fore each piece, as well as tools for analyzing and comparing different composers.
Catalog Quick Search
Find Books, eBooks, Articles, Videos, and More
History Reference Center
Contains full text from more than 750 history reference books and encyclopedias, and cover-to-cover full text from nearly 60 history magazines. Also contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and 87 hours of historical film and video.
Contains full text, citations, and indexing for over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.
World History (Gale OneFile)
Covers world history topics with full text, citations, and indexing.