Dentistry and Oral Science Source: Your toolkit for dental assistant success! Explore 160+ journals and books covering everything from patient care to the latest in dental tech. Perfect for nailing your exams or finding awesome info for class projects. Get the scoop on oral health that'll impress your instructors and prepare you for your future career. Future dental assistants, boost your knowledge and confidence with this awesome resource!
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals valued at $478,475.88, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
The R2 Digital Library is an eBook database available from Rittenhouse Book Distributors. It offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health eBook content from key health science publishers.
Primo Search
Find Books, eBooks, Articles, DVDs, and Streaming Videos
Start your search in the library catalog, then look in subject specific databases for more specific results.
Boolean Search terms: AND gives you only results with both of your search terms, OR gives you results with either one of your search terms (but not necessarily both of them), NOT excludes results with that search term.
Start general, and refine to a specific search. If you have a general idea of what you would like to focus on, search a broad term, and then refine as you discover what is available.
Look at the subject terms and keywords that the articles you find are using. If they seem relevant, you may wish to incorporate them into your search terms.
If your results are too broad, add additional search terms to refine your search.
Searching for a specific phrase? Place it in quotation marks to search for those exact works in that order. For example: “To be or not to be” will find that specific phrase, rather than each word individually.
Need to find a word or phrase in an article PDF, an e-book, or on a webpage? Use CTRL and F to open a search box that will search the text within a document.
