Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Anatomy & Physiology Guide
Anatomy and Physiology
A Visual Introduction to Human Anatomy
Use the Visible Body Learn Site's text, illustrations, and animations to learn a communicate basic human biology concepts.
The Skeletal System
Learn about the function of the skeleton and the different types of bones, ligaments, cartilage, and joints maintain the shape of the body.
The Muscular System
Content includes an overview of the different types of muscles and how they interact with the skeleton and nervous system to allow the the body to move, and all the systems to function, like breathing.
The Circulatory System
Learn about the parts of the circulatory system like the heart, as well as the route and function of blood in the body. Also includes an overview of common diseases and blood disorders.
The Respiratory System
Learn about the parts and processes of the respiratory system, as well as common diseases and disorders that affect healthy respiratory function.
The Digestive System
Take a look at the ins and outs of how digestion works, including how various glands of the body help along the process. Also, learn about about some common digestive-related disorders like GERD and gallstones.
The Lymphatic System
Learn how various organs and vessels that make up the immune system work together to protect against infections and filter toxins from the bloodstream.
The Urinary or Renal System
Learn how the kidneys function as part of the renal system to produce urine and filter toxins out of the body.
The Reproductive System
Learn about the process of human reproduction, as well as male and female reproductive systems.
The Nervous System
Learn about the key parts and functions of the body's nervous system, sensory perception, as well as how parts of the brain process information.
The Endocrine System
Learn about different glands throughout the body and how hormone levels effect processes like sleep, metabolism, and diabetes.
In this program, the complex physiological system of the human body are introduced - muscular movement, digestion, circulation, respiration, nerves, glands, immunity, and reproduction. The cellular basis of life, and the importance of carbon in organic chemistry are illustrated and explained.
Introduction to the Human Machine
In this program, the complex physiological system of the human body are introduced - muscular movement, digestion, circulation, respiration, nerves, glands, immunity, reproduction and more.
Miracle of the Human Body
The human body with its interconnected systems is the most advanced structure in the known universe. It is a marvel of biomechanical engineering. World renowned surgeon, Dr. Mark Reisman, guides the viewer through each of the body's major systems, using the most advanced medical imaging, 3-D graphics and cadaver footage. Each program reveals the anatomy and physiology of a particular system in a way never seen before and clearly relates its functioning to our everyday life.
Contains full text and citations for indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982.
Academic Search Complete
Covers most fields. Contains full-text periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, and abstracts.
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy
Users can manipulate and explore 3D models that are paired with reference and periodical content for further understanding.
Case Files: Anatomy by
Call Number: e-book
Publication Date: 2008-04-15
Real life clinical cases for the basic sciences and USMLE Step 1 You need exposure to clinical cases in order to pass course exams and ace the USMLE Step 1--and this book provides exactly that. It presents 53 real-life clinical cases that illustrate essential concepts in gross anatomy. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key basic science concepts, definitions of key terms, anatomy pearls, and USMLE-style review questions. With this interactive system you'll "learn" instead of "memorize." Features: 53 clinical cases, each with USMLE-style questions Clinical pearls highlight key concepts Primer on how to approach clinical problems and think like a doctor Proven learning system improves your shelf exam scores
Clinical Anatomy by
Call Number: e-book
Publication Date: 2013-11-11
Written by one of the great teachers of anatomy, the thirteenth edition of Clinical Anatomy continues to provide thousands of medical students, postgraduate trainees and junior doctors across the world with essential anatomical information within a clinical setting.Professor Harold Ellis is again joined by Professor Vishy Mahadevan to provide detailed, easy-to-follow structured text suitable for anatomy students and trainees of all levels.Fully revised and updated with many new illustrations, this new edition features for the first time, several anatomical drawings overlaid on a living anatomy model to provide detailed topographical orientation and accurate surface representation. The companion website at www.ellisclinicalanatomy.co.uk/13edition contains digital flashcards of all the illustrations and photographs contained in the book - ideal for revision and teaching purposes.