Contains full text literary reference works, critical information on authors and their works, current journal articles, and other additional resources. Full-text access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.
Education Source: Your shortcut to education class success! Access full-text articles from 350+ journals since 1996, with citations back to 1983. Perfect for papers on teaching methods, classroom management, and more. From preschool to college, find everything you need for your education courses. Future teachers, start your journey to becoming the cool educator here!
JSTOR: The ultimate academic goldmine for college success! Dive into millions of articles from top-notch journals across tons of subjects. Need rock-solid sources for your papers? JSTOR's got you covered with legit, peer-reviewed content that'll impress your profs. From ancient history to cutting-edge science, it's all here. Plus, with easy searching and downloadable PDFs, you'll save time and stress. Don't just skim the surface – go deep with JSTOR and watch your grades soar!
Designed for educators, the collection covers the arts and humanities, child and adolescent psychology and development, drug and alcohol abuse, health/nutrition/fitness, learning disabilities, literature, school law, science and technology, social sciences or sports/athletic training. Contains full-text and indexing for 300 journals.
Designed for elementary school students. Contains full-text for more than 50 popular elementary school magazines as well as pamphlets and reference books such as the Encyclopedia of Animals and Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia
Designed for junior high and middle school students, and features the titles most critical to their libraries and curriculum. Contains diverse perspectives and strong full-text coverage for general reference questions.
Designed for high school students. Contains full-text for more than 490 popular, high school magazines as well as biographies, primary source documents, pamphlets and reference books.
We suggest using the recommended databases first, but Google Scholar can offer additional sources.
General Search Tips
Begin your research with an initial search in Primo, and then explore subject-specific databases for more targeted results.
Utilize Boolean search terms to enhance your search effectiveness: AND narrows results to those containing both search terms; OR expands results to include either search term (not necessarily both); and NOT eliminates results containing the specified term.
Commence with a general search, refining it to become more specific as needed. If you possess a basic understanding of your desired focus, search using a broad term and narrow it down based on available resources.
Examine the subject terms and keywords used in the articles you discover. If they appear relevant, consider incorporating them into your search terms. Should your results be too extensive, add supplementary search terms to refine your inquiry further.
To search for a specific phrase, enclose it in quotation marks. This ensures the search engine looks for the exact phrase, rather than each word individually. For instance, searching "To be or not to be" will yield that precise phrase, rather than individual words.
To locate a word or phrase within an article PDF, e-book, or webpage, use the CTRL and F keys to open a search box that scans the text within a document. Remember to maintain a formal tone and employ an informative writing style in English throughout your research process.
