Some supplemental materials and textbooks are available through the SFSC Library. Looking for something specific? We can help! Email your friendly librarians!
Contains reference, academic and general interest e-books, featuring complete texts all searchable by keyword, subject, author, title, or any Boolean search method.
Excellent for finding information on a specific work of literature, or an author. Search using the title of the work to get a complete overview, including characters, plot summaries, cultural context, and criticism of the work. Contains more than 85 reference sources, including encyclopedias, series, and more.
Contains full text literary reference works, critical information on authors and their works, current journal articles, and other additional resources. Full-text access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.
Allows a variable number of concurrent users, mostly up to 10 students at a time. However, one can download up to 60 pages of any book. This could make a great supplemental resource.
The R2 Digital Library is an eBook database available from Rittenhouse Book Distributors. It offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health eBook content from key health science publishers.
Films on Demand: Your go-to for awesome educational videos! Ace your classes with thousands of cool documentaries and lectures on everything from history to science. No more boring study sessions – watch engaging content that makes learning fun. Perfect for research projects, presentation visuals, or just exploring topics you're curious about. Dive in and discover a world of knowledge at your fingertips!
