Nursing Resources

Fully revised for the April 2023 test change, this edition scrutinizes the Next Generation NCLEX question types and spells out how to answer each. Proven Strategies. Realistic Practice. 9 critical thinking pathways to break down what NCLEX-PN questions are asking 6 end-of-chapter practice sets to help you put critical thinking principles into action Step-by-step guidance for tackling every question type on the Next Generation NCLEX-PN, including Matrix, Multiple Response, Cloze, Drag-and-Drop, Highlight, Bowtie, and Trend Full-length practice test to gauge your progress

Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® Examination, 8th Edition provides everything you need to prepare for success on the NCLEX-PN. The book includes a review of all nursing content areas, more than 4,500 NCLEX exam-style questions, detailed rationales, test-taking tips and strategies, and new Next-Generation NCLEX (NGN)-style questions. An Evolve website simulates the exam-taking experience with a choice of practice questions along with realistic practice tests.

This comprehensive study guide includes: Quick Overview: Find out what's inside this guide! Test-Taking Strategies: Learn the best tips to help overcome your exam! Introduction: Get a thorough breakdown of what the test is and what's on it! Safe and Effective Care Environment Coordinated Care, Safety and Infection Control Health Promotion and Maintenance Psychosocial Integrity Physiological Integrity Basic Care and Comfort, Pharmacological Therapies, Reduction of Risk Potential, and Physiological Adaptation

The NCLEX-RN exam is not just about what you know--it's about how you think. With expert critical thinking strategies and targeted practice, Kaplan's Next Generation NCLEX-RN Prep 2023-2024 will help you leverage your nursing knowledge and face the exam with confidence. Fully revised for the April 2023 test change, this edition scrutinizes the Next Generation NCLEX question types and spells out how to answer each.

Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination reviews all nursing content areas related to the current test plan. This new edition includes 5,700 NCLEX exam-style questions in the book and online, including alternate item formats and Next Generation NCLEX questions. All answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices as well as test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question.

This comprehensive study guide includes: Quick Overview: Find out what's inside this guide! Test-Taking Strategies: Learn the best tips to help overcome your exam! Introduction: Get a thorough breakdown of what the test is and what's on it! Management of Care, Safety and Infection Control, Health Promotion and Maintenance, Psychosocial Integrity, Basic Care and Comfort, Pharmacological and Parenteral Therapies, Reduction of Risk Potential Physiological Adaptation Practice Questions Practice makes perfect! Detailed Answer Explanations: Figure out where you went wrong and how to improve! Studying can be hard. We get it. That's why we created this guide with these great features and benefits: Comprehensive Review: Each section of the test has a comprehensive review created by Test Prep Books that goes into detail to cover all of the content likely to appear on the test. Practice Test Questions: We want to give you the best practice you can find. That's why the Test Prep Books practice questions are as close as you can get to the actual NCLEX RN test.

Ace the NCLEX-RN exam with this comprehensive guide The rigorous NCLEX-RN nursing exam can be painful--and many don't pass on the initial attempt. So why not beat the odds and drastically improve your chances of acing your first time with NCLEX-RN For Dummies, 2nd Edition with Online Practice? This fully updated and revised edition is tracked to the latest NCLEX-RN exam, and comes complete with deep content review, study tips, and top test-taking strategies. You also get access to online flashcards and two practice exams with answer explanations to flesh out your technique and study. Practice with hundreds of test questions Go online for vocabulary flashcards and practice exams Find full coverage of the medical, surgical, pediatric, psychiatric, and obstetric subjects schools require for the test Written by an instructor with 38 years of hands-on nursing practice under her belt, this popular, plain-English exam prep is best-in-class and will deliver the results you want--the first time.

Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® Examination, 8th Edition provides everything you need to prepare for success on the NCLEX-PN. The book includes a review of all nursing content areas, more than 4,500 NCLEX exam-style questions, detailed rationales, test-taking tips and strategies, and new Next-Generation NCLEX (NGN)-style questions. An Evolve website simulates the exam-taking experience with a choice of practice questions along with realistic practice tests.