Excellent for finding information on a specific work of literature, or an author. Search using the title of the work to get a complete overview, including characters, plot summaries, cultural context, and criticism of the work. Contains more than 85 reference sources, including encyclopedias, series, and more.
Contains full text literary reference works, critical information on authors and their works, current journal articles, and other additional resources. Full-text access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.
Covers wide range of fields, from popular articles and reporting to academic journals. Contains newswires from 89 wire services, newspapers, general interest magazines, refereed academic journals, business publications, technology periodicals, and specialty titles in law, health care and computers.
Google Scholar is a version of Google that focuses specifically on scholarly materials such as articles and books from academic publishers. Accessing Google Scholar through this customized link enables you to see which of your search results are freely available in SFSC’s library databases, and provides direct links to those resources.
GreenFILE: Your eco-friendly research companion! Dive into a world where the environment meets everything from agriculture to tech. Whether you're writing a paper on climate change or prepping for a debate on green laws, this database has your back. Packed with scholarly articles, cool reports, and easy-to-read stuff on all things green. Impress your professors with legit sources and discover how the environment impacts pretty much every college major. Perfect for eco-warriors and curious minds alike. Get ready to see the world through green-tinted glasses and maybe save the planet while you're at it!
